Twitter Update

http://twitter.com/MollyAndrews716

My new CMC twitter for the class is MollyAndrews716 but you can still follow my old one if you already are. I noticed that it would get confusing on my old one if I started tweeting about class so I like having two. I noticed with using Twitter since this summer before my trip to Europe that I accumulated over 470 tweets! It is crazy how it became a part of my daily life after using it for my family and friends to keep in touch with me while I was abroad. I also noticed that a lot of friends have been using twitter like we used to use away message on AOL instant messenger growing up. Its funny how that was the first social connection online for me and how starting in high school i felt i had to be constantly logged on with my status and what I was doing for example I would list I was “at practice” and tell people to “call or text me” if they needed me. Thinking back the constant need to be connected really started in 8th grade when AIM was really popular and then when I got a Facebook my senior year of high school it was a big deal because I had thought at the time it was only socially acceptable for college students to have one and then it became available to everyone. The whole idea of staying connected has evolved into checking mini-feeds/twitter feeds on your mobile phone when you are bored and then it become a need when technology becomes addicting. I just thought the evolution of staying connected is interesting to think about because of how it effects our daily lives.

~ by mollybandrews on February 16, 2010.

One Response to “Twitter Update”

  1. nice posts! now, try to hook up your twitter to this blog!

Leave a comment